Planning & Zoning Commission

  • 6 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday of the month
Agendas & Minutes
To view the most recent agendas and minutes view the archive or to search and/or view past meeting agendas and minutes and historical records visit the Laserfiche Public Records.


  • Richard Warren
  • Hal Lawler
  • Trey Kendrick
  • Helen LaCour
  • Mark Follis

  • Lou Ann Martin
  • Les Bird
  • Wyatt Smith
  • Nick Barerra
Members to serve 3-years terms.

Staff Liaison
  • Tim Tietjens, Director of Planning and Community Development
About the Commission
The purpose of the commission is to represent the City of La Porte at meetings and provide information back to City Council and staff.